About Us

Based in the Department of Theology, Euroculture at Uppsala is taught by an inter-disciplinary team of scholars, all of whom are actively engaged in research on the topics they teach. Many other members of the faculty are commissioned to offer one-on-one supervision of Euroculture students’ thesis research. Current and recent faculty include:

Carl-Reinhold Bråkenhielm
Department of Theology

Kirsten Bowman
Faculty of Law

Anneli Häyrén
Centre for Gender Research

Mark Klamberg
Faculty of Law

Matthew Kott
Hugo Valentin Center and Uppsala Center for Russian and Eurasian Studies

Anthoula Malkopoulou
Department of Government

Lars Löfquist
Director of Studies

Anna Michalski
Department of Government

Louise Nilsson
Department of Literature

Mathias Persson
Department of Economic History

Marie-Ange Schellekens-Gaiffe
Jurist; co-founder and former executive director, Madariaga College of Europe Foundation, Brussels

Last modified: 2022-04-22